Skip to the content
Documentation

Editing and deleting comments

No ratings yet

Users with the rights to edit or delete comments will be presented with the options "Edit" and "Delete" on each comment. The following restrictions apply:

  • The user must be logged in as an Exponential user
  • The user must have permission to Comment/Delete

The suggested setting for permissions are:

  • When logged in as a Member, the user is able to edit, but not delete own comments
  • When logged in as an Editor or Administrator, the user is able to edit and delete comments

When a user has selected "Edit" on a comment the following screen is presented. In this screen the user now updates the title and content fields ticks the box to be notified of new comments on the article and presses "Update comment" to save and post the updates.

The edit comment screen

Contributors

Comments

Add a comment

Comments are read by a moderator before they appear.