site.ini [ShopSettings]
The block [ShopSettings] of settings/site.ini, with 4 setting(s).
Never edit settings/site.ini itself: an update replaces it. Put the settings you change in an override, which wins over the shipped file:
settings/override/site.ini.append.phpfor every siteaccess,settings/siteaccess/<siteaccess>/site.ini.append.phpfor one siteaccess,extension/<extension>/settings/site.ini.append.phpin an extension (read when the extension is active).
ClearBasketOnCheckout
This settings controls when the basket is cleared.
It can contain the following values:
- disabled - Means that the basket is cleared when the shop/checkout
trigger is done. In practice this means when a user
has payed the product and payment system is finished.
This is the default value since it means the user can
cancel the order and go back to the shop with the
basket still intact.- enabled - Means to clear the basket as soon as the user clicks
confirm in the shop/confirmorder trigger. This may
needed by some payment system, check the documentation
for the system to see if this needs to be enabled.
The inpact on the users is that the basket will not be
available when the payment is cancelled.To put it in context the entire checkout process consists of these triggers:
- shop/confirmorder - The user shown the total price with shipping
and other calculations. When the user clicks
confirm the shop/checkout trigger is started.- shop/checkout - Starts a new temporary order and runs any payment
methods (or other workflows). Once it is done
the order is activated and the basket is cleared.
Default: disabled.
# settings/override/site.ini.append.php
[ShopSettings]
ClearBasketOnCheckout=disabled
*/ ?>ClearBasketOnLogout
This settings is used when a user logs out.
It can contain the following values:
- disabled - Means that the basket will NOT be cleared when a user logs out.
- enabled - Means that the basket will be cleared when a user logs out.
Default: disabled.
# settings/override/site.ini.append.php
[ShopSettings]
ClearBasketOnLogout=disabled
*/ ?>RedirectAfterAddToBasket
Controls what happens after an item is added to the basket
It can contain one of these entries:
- basket - Redirect back to the basket to show the newly added item
- reload - Redirect back to where the user was previously, this allows
the user to continue shopping.
Default: basket.
# settings/override/site.ini.append.php
[ShopSettings]
RedirectAfterAddToBasket=basket
*/ ?>SendOrderEmail
Controls if we should send an order confirmation email to admin and the user or not
when an order is completed and confirmed.
Default: enabled.
# settings/override/site.ini.append.php
[ShopSettings]
SendOrderEmail=enabled
*/ ?>Related
Generated by ./console exp:help:examples from settings/site.ini. Do not edit this page: change the source and generate again (how). Free documentation: GFDL 1.3 or later.