Skip to the content
Documentation

KeepGroupAssignment

No ratings yet

Summary

Sets if LDAP users will automatically moving back to the group they are configured to be placed in at login.

Usage

KeepGroupAssignment=enabled | disabled

Description

By default, if the user has been moved to a different group on the LDAP server or in Exponential since the last login, the group assignment will be corrected in Exponential on the next login.
If you prefer the Exponential group assignments to stay the same, set KeepGroupAssignment to enabled. This setting will allow you to move LDAP users to a different group without them automatically moving back to the group they are configured to be placed in, when the user logs in again.
This setting is case sensitive.

Examples

KeepGroupAssignment=disabled

This setting will atomatically move LDAP users back to the group they are configured to be placed in, when the user logs in again.

Contributors

Comments

Add a comment

Comments are read by a moderator before they appear.