Skip to the content
Documentation

DefaultRemoveAction

No ratings yet

Summary

Sets the default remove action for objects (move to trash or delete).

Usage

DefaultRemoveAction=trash|delete

Description

This directive controls the default behavior of the system when objects are being removed. If a user doesn't specify whether an object should be removed completely or moved to trash (either because the dialog is not being shown or the "Move to trash" checkbox is hidden), the system will behave according to the value of "DefaultRemoveAction".

The default value of this setting is "trash", which means that removed objects will be moved to trash instead of being deleted. If the directive is set to "delete", the system will not move removed objects to the trash (they will be deleted/lost forever).

If the dialog and the checkbox is being shown, the users are allowed to override the default setting and thus control whether objects should be deleted or moved to trash.

Contributors

Comments

Add a comment

Comments are read by a moderator before they appear.